Grace Jones Set To Release Dub Version Of Hurricane

Off the back of her standout signature performance at London's Wireless Festival on July 3rd earlier this year, Wall Of Sound has recently announced Hurricane Dub, a special edition version of Grace Jones' seminal return to form album of 2008, due for release on 5 September 2011.

Her first album since 1989's Bulletproof Heart, Hurricane, a masterpiece record was supported by a major international tour, receiving overwhelming praise from audiences and critics alike. The dub version of the album brings a new, dark dynamic to her signature vocals and crashing base lines. The album, produced by Ivor Guest is set to include the original 9 track album plus a dub version of the album.

An icon of our time, Grace's eccentric style and antics both on and off stage could be said to have influenced many artists to this day including the likes of Lady Gaga and Madonna. For the artwork of Hurricane Dub, Grace once again teamed up with her once creative partner, Jean-Paul Goude, to deliver another striking cover image wearing a trademark Philip Treacy hat.

Four tracks from the album, including a remix by The Bug can be heard here

Here's one of them, also available to download:

Track listing:

1. This Is
2. William's Blood
3. Corporate Canniba
4. I'm Crying (Mother's Tears)
5. Well Well Well
6. Hurricane
7. Love You To Life
8. Sunset Sunrise
9. Devil In My Life

1. This Is Dub
2. William's Dub
3. Cannibal Dub
4. Well Well Well Dub
5. Crying Dub
6. Hurricane Dub
7. Love You To Life Dub
8. Sunset Dub
9. Devil Dub
10. Hell Dub



Join Our Mailing List