Frame/Frame To Release Remix EP Next Week. Embarks On Tour

2 April 2014

In September 2013, Delhi based musician, producer and composer; Nikhil Kaul a.k.a Frame/Frame released one of the most exciting independent EP’s of 2013 (listen here). Almost 6 months later, he’s now announced a monstrous remix EP, featuring reworks from some of the best producers within India’s burgeoning independent electronic scene.

Titled ‘Swimmers Re:Mixed’, it’s a project that truly encompasses years of electronic influences from around the country, be it the surprise vocals on Nikhil’s ‘Swimmers’ re-take or the strange yet fascinating take on electronic pop from Curtain Blue (listen to his stunning last release here)

There are quite simply only a few producers who can meld such contrasting elements into something so whole and well rounded and we’re in no doubt that it will transform the electronic music landscape of recent times.

"This EP features remixes from some of my favourite artists in India right now - Sandunes, Sulk Station, Audio Pervert, Sickflip, Paralights and Curtain Blue. I believe these are some of the edgiest electronic acts in the country as of this moment, some you’ll be familiar with and some you should be watching out for. Also, just to make it all a bit sweeter, I've also included an alternate edit of the title track 'Swimmers' featuring Garima Aneja's beautiful voice."

Over the month, Frame/Frame will be embarking on a nationwide tour beginning 11th April in New Delhi, Bangalore and Pune - exclusively supported by artists featured on the EP.

More info on the first round of dates can be found here:

11 April 2014 / New Delhi – Turquoise Cottage: Curtain Blue, Sandunes & Frame/Frame
12 April 2014 / Bangalore – The Humming Tree: Audio Pervert & Frame/Frame
13 April 2014 / Pune – High Spirits: Paralights, Sickflip and Frame/Frame

The EP is due for release on 7 April 2014 and will be available for free download via Bandcamp and SoundCloud.

A full tracklisting can be seen below:

1. Minus (Curtain Blue Remix)
2. Swimmers (Frame/Frame Remix feat. Garima)
3. Pastels (Sandunes Remix)
4. Rogue (Sickflip + Paralights Remix)
5. Feather (Sulk Station Remix)
6. Pastels (Audio Pervert Remix)

A tour flyer for the first round of dates can be seen below:


Join Our Mailing List