Tonight: Launch Of Sound Reason’s Third Release ‘Epiphany’

28 February 2014

The good people at Sound Reason’s have been keeping themselves busy with their third release ‘Epihpany’ featuring artists from the Sound Reasons label as well as some that performed at the Sound Reasons festival last year. The compilation is a celebration of the multiple disciplines that Sound Reasons as a label and festival encompasses, including: sound art, music and experimental electronic music involving analog and digital synthesis.

The album is being released tonight at Khoj Studios at 7pm and will feature live performances and a sound installation.

You can listen to some excerpts from the album below:


01 n0ngrata + edGeCut – A
02 Andy Guhl + Jasch + Eish Less – vertex y,z
03 Robert Millis – Gauhar
04 Salomé Voegelin – Exactly three minutes
05 Petri Kuljuntausta - Aanien Jaljet
06 edGeCut – patterns in fractals
07 Cisfinitum– Cisnormativity
08 Gennady Lavrentiev – rage in Jhaptaal
09 Hans Koch + Ish S – spaces in Sight
10 diFfuSed beats – A study of Balance
11 Andy Guhl + Jasch + Ish S – point l,m
12 Grischa Lichtenberger - let c targ
13 Eisentanz – Fluchtversuch
14 da Saz - modular Geometry
15 Robin Meier - Katia's Dream
16 Masta Justy - x
17 Buddhaditya Chattopadhyay – Passage to the city

This project is supported by: Pro Helvetia New Delhi, Goethe-Institut Max Muller Bhavan, Delhi and produced at Sound Reasons.



Join Our Mailing List