Watch: Flying Lotus Previews All 18 Tracks From ‘Until The Quiet Comes’ LP

17 September 2012


You can now stream the entire album a week before its release here

*Original Article:*

LA's electronic prodigy Flying Lotus is creating a stir of mammoth proportions in the lead up to the release of his fourth LP ‘Until The Quiet Comes’. Due for release later this year, it will feature collaborations from musical royalty such as Thom Yorke, Erykah Badu, Jonny Greenwood and Thundercat.

Keeping fans on frustrating tenterhooks, he has just released a second promotional video for the album that previews snippets from all of the 18 tracks on the new album. Featuring a collective stream of macro footage, the beautifully trippy video titled ‘Small Moments’ showcases miniscule clips from each of the tracks on the LP and is directed by Beeple.

The album will be released via Warp Records on 2 October. Check out 'Small Moments' below:

In case you missed it, you can also see the provocative first video teaser for the album below. It features ‘See Thru U’ his collaboration with Erykah Badu, as well as ‘Hunger’ and ‘Getting There’ with Niki Randa. The short is directed by Indian born Kahlil Joseph.

Flying Lotus - "Until The Quiet Comes" from WHAT MATTERS MOST on Vimeo.



Join Our Mailing List