Listen: ‘Flame Of The Forest’ By Jwala

31 July 2017

Jwala dropped another compilation on Friday.

After premiering the first one on Wild City at the tail-end of June, the newly-formed collective announced they would be releasing a compilation of tracks every month. And they made a call to other artists outside the collective to submit music.

The latest 9-track compilation features new music from the likes of EchoFloat, Debo, Cosmic Attic, Adken & Sews, aimsir., Mug£n as well as regulars Ayush., Three Oscillators and Moebius.

A laid-back compilation, it’s comprised mainly of ambient, melody-driven tunes. Drums are scarce and minimal throughout, allowing ethereal voices to float over tracks. A perfect accompaniment for dreary days, the project is a stark departure from their last one - a much more contemplative and stronger piece of work.

Debo’s ‘Panchali’ and Ayush.’s ‘Utopia’ are the stand-out tracks on the project which manages to showcase each artist’s talent while maintaining a certain aesthetic throughout despite a mixture of regular and new artists.

Another great selection of tracks compiled by this exciting, new collective. You can listen to it below.

Catch Jwala live at antiSOCIAL in Mumbai on 3 August for Generation Why.

Follow Jwala on Facebook and listen to more of their work on SoundCloud.


Join Our Mailing List