Listen: October Releases ‘Reckon’ EP

18 August 2015

Delhi based progressive / alternative rock band October reawakens after a considerable hiatus with their new EP ‘Reckon’.

The band was born in 2007 and its original members included five Shantanu ‘Shanty’ Sudarshan on drums, Akshay Dwivedi on bass, Rohan Panjiar and Shashvat Pandit on guitars, with Amitabh Mukherjee providing the vocals. October took a break from making music after the departure of Mukherjee and Sudarshan but started recording again this summer with new members Suyash Gabriel and Sherry Mathews.

“After losing two band members, it just seemed like a big hole to plug and we went on hiatus. I think the itch to play live scratched everyone and we were very lucky to find Suyash and Sherry who we've instantly gelled with. With them coming on board, the sound is organically changing and taking a new course. We aren't consciously pushing a certain sound but rather seeing where the new chemistry takes us. The focus is very much on the here and now and writing more music as a new lineup which we've been actively doing of late." - October

Their new EP ‘Reckon’ explores progressive and alternative rock in three tracks. They also performed at Hauz Khas Social a couple of weeks ago. You can listen to the EP below in its entirety and follow October on Facebook for updates.



Join Our Mailing List